12
Feb
12

Whitney Houston: RIP 1963 – 2012

Coming here with a very heavy heart right now.

I’m just about speechless tonight, Passion-nistas.  A remarkable woman with a voice of an angel has left the building.

Whitney Houston meant so much to me – because I came “out” around the time of her very first album.

I played this album over and over and over again.  I remember listening to hidden meanings in “You Give Good Love,” and “Saving All My Love for You.”  I played her so much that my boyfriend at the time (yes, boyfriend) would hide the album from me.  I swear for God I bought it THREE times because I couldn’t find it.  He admitted to taking them later.  He must have known.  And, frankly, deep inside my heart I believed when I heard her sing these lyrics:

Never stopping, I was Always searching

For that  perfect Love

the kind

That GIRLS LIKE ME DREAM OF

I KNEW she was talking about me.  I was convinced of this.  Whitney and me had something very special in common – and it wasn’t singing.

Whitney Houston, RIP.

Here’s Whitney doing the Star Spangled Banner like NO ONE ELSE CAN and probably never will – in 91.

Her very last performance.  So so very sad.


0 Responses to “Whitney Houston: RIP 1963 – 2012”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other subscribers