16
Apr
10

Friday Fine @ Fab @ 40 Club: Halle (Marie) Berry

Good Morning Lovelies,

This morning we are recognizing one the most powerful women in Hollywood not to mention by far, the most beautiful, ever. Yeah – I said it.  Yes, the incomparable, Ms. Halle Berry is our Friday Fine & Fab @ Forty Beauty today.

Born August 14 in Cleveland, Ohio, at 44, this drama diva commands one of the highest salaries in Hollywood.  And since she is the first African-American woman to receive the Academy Award for Best Actress, you can understand why she remains a force to be reckoned with.   Her film career started with Spike Lee in “Jungle Fever,” Eddie Murphy’s love interest in “Boomerang” (by far one of my favorite all time films) and things continued from there including Berry portraying a Bond Girl to bringing Dorothy Dandridge to life on screen, her role model and inspiration.  It’s no secret that Berry is often linked to her leading men (and I will leave it at that – but then again, why shouldn’t she…I guess).  Married twice, to Yankee slugger David Justice and to R&B crooner Eric Benet – Halle realized the institution was not something well-suited to her.  Berry earned her first million for a film role in Executive Decision in 93.  In 2004 she earned $14 million in her role in Cat Woman.  Her filmography is quite impressive.  After the birth of her extremely darling daughter, 2yr old Naula Ariela Aubrey by her gorgeous partner and boy-toy model Gabriel Aubrey – she is busy choosing her projects more carefully while luxuriating in her vast success.

Some Fierce Facts:

  • In high school, was an honor society member, editor of the school paper, and class president. Was also crowned prom queen.
  • Her favorite actresses are Dorothy Dandridge, Jodie Foster and Whoopie Goldberg.
  • She has been voted the most sexiest, the most beautiful and one of Hollywood’s best dressed celebrities in Hollywood.
  • She is half-British on her Mother’s side – Her Mum was born in Liverpool.
  • Her measurements are 36C 22 37
  • She was given her Oscar-winning role of Leticia Musgrove in Monster’s Ball after Angela Bassett and Vanessa Williams declined the role.
  • She is partially deaf in her left ear (80 percent) and has Type 2 Diabetes
  • She is estranged from her older sister Heidi
  • Her annual earnings is over $14 million
  • She received the 2,333 Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2007

Halle Berry quotes:

On her Identity:  “I don’t see a white woman.  I see a black woman even though my Mother is white.  Knowing that has made my life easier.”

On Acting:  “What is my real purpose here? I’ve looked at what I do. I make believe and make movies. I entertain people and get paid for it. Sometimes it seems like such a shallow existence. How insignificant in the scheme of life.”

On her Love Life:  “I guess you could say I have bad taste in men. But I no longer feel the need to be someone’s wife.  I always hate to say never to anything, but I will never marry again.”

On Motherhood:  “You think you know what love is – until you have a child and discover that unconditional mother love.”  Doesn’t that make you love her even more? 

Enjoy the album I put together below.  Any gaydar flying up?  Nope.  Ask me do I think she’s engaged in same-sex liaisons?  I have to go with a big yes, for reasons that I care not to divulge on these pages (wink-wink).

0 Responses to “Friday Fine @ Fab @ 40 Club: Halle (Marie) Berry”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow The Passions of Lust Noir

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


